You are here

Academy Council

Norfolk Academies holds ultimate responsibility for all decisions regarding the running of the individual Academies. However, it delegates some of the decisions to Academy Councils (AC's) to enable a more focused local control, though it remains legally responsible for standards across all Academies within the Multi Academy Trust (MAT).

Although the Academy Councils are constituted in an advisory capacity to the Norfolk Academies Board, they play a crucial and essential role in raising attainment and achievement of each Academy through:

  • monitoring the academic performance of the Academy
  • holding managers to account
  • supporting Academy students and staff

Membership of an Academy Council consists of a Staff member, one Parent member (additional parent member may be appointed at the discretion of the TEN Group Board of Trustees) and Independent members appointed by the Members of Norfolk Academies (including Transforming Education in Norfolk).

The members of the Attleborough Academy Council are:

  • Frances Harrod (Chair)
  • Edward Tyrer (Vice-Chair)
  • Suzanne Bisley
  • James Dunne
  • Daniel Howe-Li-Rocchi
  • Sarah Reynolds
  • Neil McShane (Academy Principal)
  • Sian Jones (Staff Member)

The Academy Council may be contacted by:

Letter:  c/o Kim Evans, PA to the Principal, Attleborough Academy Norfolk, 9 Norwich Road, Attleborough, Norfolk NR17 2AJ


Telephone:  01953 452335

For information relating to Norfolk Academies Annual Reports and Financial Statements, Norfolk Academies Value for Money Statements, Norfolk Academies Funding Agreement and Norfolk Academies Memorandum and Articles of Association, please visit the Norfolk Academies website via the link provided below:

Please click here to visit Norfolk Academies website >